Delete messages on phone when I delete from MightyText
MightyText will now delete messages on your phone when you delete from the web app or tablet app.
- You will need to turn this setting on under settings in the web app. *
Please note: this will only delete sync when you delete individual messages (not when deleting a whole thread).
We will add thread-delete syncing soon.
Please, don't make me beg!
This function would save me some much time by not having to delete in two places
Please implement this! As long as its optional
am ok with this ...dont want to be flooding withy several texts.
Genson Rizzo commented
Brilliant idea, must be an optional check box
They should also allow a multi-select button. . that way you could select all the conversations you would like to delete and erase them all simultaneously rather than deleting them one conversation after another.
Good, but it should be optional.
I would like to see this implemented.
Josh Perlstein commented
Optional if implemented please.
Nathan Richards commented
If you did that, at least make it optional. I personally like it the way it is, which lets me choose what I keep on my phone for future reference without having it clutter up my MightyText space...
Jo Roosen commented
I don't fully agree on this suggestion. Better would be to create some kind of option the user needs to select to delete the messages on his phone (something like "select to delete messages from device")